Greetings Earthlings

Hey there everyone, let me be the first to welcome you to our new project, “We Fear Change”. This is gonna be the blog to end all blogs, and by that I mean with this new blog the authors hope to create a thriving blog community, a perfect world where posts will happen more than once in a blue moon. This is no simple video game blog, here we’re going to talk about what we want. That can range anywhere from the weather down in Australia to the inner darkness deep in the recesses of our own minds; recommended places to eat to musings on various entertainment medias; which came first the chicken or the egg to “holy crap this skyscraper is awesome, so awesome that I had to share my experience with you”. That’s just the tip of the iceberg my friends, we have some wildly creative minds here and I hope that you’ll give us the time of day, because this blog is for the community, and don’t forget about our dear friend the video game, he’s gonna be a big part of this place as well, but I digress.

One of my dreams has always been to bind this crazy group of people on the Backloggery a little closer together. We want to move conversation past simple, fleeting moments. “We Fear Change” is trying to do the exact opposite, we want to open your mind, because all too often we are given chances in life and do not take or want them. On that note, do not be surprised if we have some ideas come down the pipeline later that will involve you readers, big plans, BIG PLANS. So I hope you’ll stay with us folks, let us help entertain you. Give us a chance and indulge yourselves, you never know, we might become your next vice. I know I’m buckling up, it’s gonna be a wicked trip kiddos.

Oh! And before I forget here, let me introduce myself and the other fine authors that will be with me on this cruise. We currently have 5 of us hard at work here, and we’re always open to more authors, but please give us time to sort out our mess. But numbers don’t give you the names, so I guess I have to! Please welcome, in no particular order the infallible Paladin356 (Or simply Pally) , the lovely Ashen, the quick-witted _hojo, and the zestful Derkomai. This is one fiery crew, and just like DMX, we’re gonna give it to ya.So bring it!

-J.G.A.Potter (Once upon a time, I was a fellow named Mokujinjitsu)

Leave a comment